Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bugge Wesseltoft & Prins Thomas

Bugge Wesseltoft & Prins Thomas



Released: 3rd Aug 2018



Released: 20th Jul 2018

£13.99 £9.98

out of stock

Norway’s progressive jazz history and edm boom come together at last with a collaboration between these two primary exponents from both scenes.

In the 90’s, wesseltoft’s cosmopolitan blend of jazz, hiphop and techno beats was pretty much the coolest music coming out of Norway – naye, all of europe. A few years later came the electronic dance genre with prins Thomas, todd terje et al. Now, the two generations have come together, Jazz and electronics combining for an energising vitamin D shot of Nordic sunshine. this is no retro pastiche, but contemporary music coasting on gently insistent programmed grooves and bubbling basslines. The whole thing feels not so much like a consciously hip fusion of DJ and jazz musician, more like two great musicians totally enjoying themselves. “This doesn't feel like a merging of sensibilities so much as a total synthesis… it glows with earnest intention” - npr

Bugge Wesseltoft & Prins Thomas


  1. Furuberget
  2. Norte Do Brasil
  3. Sin Tempo
  4. Bar Asfalt
  5. Epilog