Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Demon Records

6lp boxset

Released: 13th Jul 2018


In early September 1969, Tim Buckley played four sets over two days at LA club The Troubadour, along with a rehearsal set, all of which were recorded.

These shows featured Buckley at his improvisational best, each performance of every song being different from other performances of the same song. On these recordings, Buckley was accompanied by his guitarist Lee Underwood and congas player Carter C.C. Collins, along with John Balkin on bass and Frank Zappa/Captain Beefheart drummer Art Tripp. These recordings have been issued across three CD releases in 1994 and 2017, but this 6 LP box set is the first time that they have been gathered together in one release. Features extensive and explanatory annotation by compiler Pat Thomas, along with photos and ephemera.



  1. Buzzin’ Fly
  2. Strange Feelin’
  3. Blue Melody
  4. Chase The Blues Away
  5. Venice Mating Call
  6. I Had A Talk With My Woman
  7. Gypsy Woman
  8. Driftin’
  9. I Don’t Need It To Rain
  10. I Wanna Testify
  11. Anonymous Proposition
  12. Lorca
  13. I Had A Talk With My Woman
  14. Nobody Walkin’
  15. Venice Mating Call
  16. Nobody Walkin’
  17. I Don’t Need It To Rain
  18. Buzzin’ Fly
  19. Gypsy Woman
  20. Venice Mating Call
  21. Nobody Walkin’
  22. Gypsy Woman
  23. Blue Melody
  24. I Don’t Need It To Rain
  25. I Had A Talk With My Woman
  26. Strange Feelin’
  27. Driftin’
  28. Chase The Blues Away