Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


An American Treasure



Released: 28th Sep 2018


out of stock


Released: 5th Oct 2018


out of stock

this career-spanning 60-track set unveils dozens of previously unreleased recordings, alternate versions of classic songs, rarities, historic live performances & deep tracks that spotlight Tom’s remarkable depth as a revered & tremendously influential musician.

“these glimpses of petty at his furious finest were worth capturing.” 8/10 – uncut. ***the 6-LP set features all 60 tracks & a 48-page booklet containing all of the photographic & editorial elements found in the CD Deluxe Edition.  This set also includes the Nicholas Dawidoff essay.***

An American Treasure


CD 1

  1. Surrender
  2. Listen To Her Heart
  3. Anything That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll
  4. When The Time Comes
  5. You’re Gonna Get It
  6. Radio Promotion Spot 1977
  7. Rockin’ Around (With You)
  8. Fooled Again (I Don’t Like It)
  9. Breakdown
  10. The Wild One, Forever
  11. No Second Thoughts
  12. Here Comes My Girl
  13. What Are You Doing In My Life
  14. Louisiana Rain
  15. Lost In Your Eyes

CD 2

  1. Keep A Little Soul
  2. Even The Losers
  3. Keeping Me Alive
  4. Don’t Treat Me Like A Stranger
  5. The Apartment Song (Demo)
  6. Concert Intro
  7. King’s Road
  8. Clear The Aisles
  9. A Woman In Love (It’s Not Me)
  10. Straight Into Darkness
  11. You Can Still Change Your Mind
  12. Rebels
  13. Deliver Me
  14. Alright For Now
  15. The Damage You’ve Done
  16. The Best Of Everything
  17. Walkin’ From The Fire
  18. King Of The Hill

CD 3

  1. I Won’t Back Down
  2. Gainesville
  3. You And I Will Meet Again
  4. Into The Great Wide Open
  5. Two Gunslingers
  6. Lonesome Dave
  7. To Find A Friend
  8. Crawling Back To You
  9. Wake Up Time
  10. Grew Up Fast
  11. I Don’t Belong
  12. Accused Of Love
  13. Lonesome Sundown
  14. Don’t Fade On Me

CD 4

  1. You And Me
  2. Have Love Will Travel
  3. Money Becomes King
  4. Bus To Tampa Bay
  5. Saving Grace
  6. Down South
  7. Southern Accents
  8. Insider
  9. Two Men Talking
  10. Fault Lines
  11. Sins Of My Youth
  12. Good Enough
  13. Something Good Coming
  14. Save Your Water
  15. Like A Diamond
  16. Hungry No More