Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

As It Is

The Great Depression

Fearless Records

orange lp

Released: 10th Aug 2018


A record based on un-swerving desire for true creative endeavour, this one is packed with heartfelt, aggressive melodies that will stay in your veins and live deep within your very core.

As It Is (a band named in homage to modern melodic hardcore heroes Have Heart) have channelled the snarling spirit of post-hardcore in a manner that has pushed them far beyond their comfort zone, and will comprehensively shatter the narrow expectations of those who may have previously sought to pigeonhole them. The quartet with legendary producer Gene ‘Machine’ Freeman (Lamb Of God, Every Time I Die, Armor For Sleep) have created ‘The Great Depression’. for fans of my chemical romance, saves the day, neck deep, moose blood and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The Great Depression

  1. The Great Depression [Explicit]
  2. The Wounded World
  3. The Fire, The Dark
  4. The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)
  5. The Handwritten Letter
  6. The Question, The Answer
  7. The Reaper [feat. Aaron Gillespie]
  8. The Two Tongues (Screaming Salvation)
  9. The Truth I’ll Never Tell
  10. The Haunting
  11. The Hurt, The Hope
  12. The End. [Explicit]