Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

moses boyd

Displaced Diaspora



Released: 12th Oct 2018


gatefold lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


out of stock

the percussionist & his band create a pulsing, vivacious set of tracks packed with fascinating grooves & sporting a fuller sound than we’ve heard from his binker & moses duo.

Moses Boyd is at the forefront of the New British jazz scene having worked & recorded with like of Giles Peterson, Four Tet, Sons Of Kemet, Zara McFarlane & more. Moses has established himself as one of the leaders in bringing the worlds of Jazz & Electronic music together. This latest release is taken from the same sessions that brought us Rye Lane Shuffle. ‘Displaced Diaspora’ is a collection of music from Moses Boyd recorded in 2015 that features some of the now leaders of the New British Jazz Scene Such as Theon Cross, Nubya Garcia & Nathaniel Cross. Fans of sons of kemet & idris ackamoor will love this.

Displaced Diaspora


  1. Rush Hour/Elegua (feat. Kevin Haynes Grupo Elegua)
  2. Frontline (feat. Kevin Haynes Grupo Elegua)
  3. Rye Lane Shuffle
  4. Drum Dance
  5. Axis Blue
  6. City Nocturne (feat. Zara McFarlane)
  7. Waiting on the Night Bus (feat. Terri Walker & Louis VI) [clip]
  8. Marooned In S.E.6 (feat. Kevin Haynes Grupo Elegua)
  9. Ancestors (feat. Kevin Haynes Grupo Elegua)