Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fall Into the Sun

Merge Records


Released: 5th Oct 2018


lp + download

Released: 5th Oct 2018


Limited Indies-Only Coke bottle clear lp + download

Released: 5th Oct 2018


their scuzztastic reunion has gifted us a blissful set of melodic bangers that go hard on distortion and easy on the ears.

Much like the band’s previous albums, Gilbride anchored the recording and producing of the record, but this time around, the band worked to make the process feel more collaborative than ever before. “I feel like this was the first time I could look at a Swearin’ record and say that I co-produced it, and that felt really good,” said Crutchfield. Crutchfield and Gilbride always had an innate ability to mirror the other’s movements in songs, but here, they build a focused lyrical perspective across their songs, one that’s thankful for their past, but looks boldly toward the future. Fans of rilo kiley, the beths, speedy Ortiz and forth wanderers need to check this out!

Fall Into the Sun


  1. Big Change
  2. Dogpile
  3. Grow Into a Ghost
  4. Margaret
  5. Stabilize
  6. Untitled (LA)
  7. Treading
  8. Oil and Water
  9. Smoke or Steam
  10. Anyway
  11. Future Hell