Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Josh T. Pearson

Last Of The Country Gentlemen (Mute 4.0)


limited edition gold 2lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


The acclaimed solo debut album by Josh T.

Pearson. Rough Trade’s Album Of The Year 2011 is being re-released as part of Mute's 40th anti-versary celebrations, MUTE 4.0 (1978 > TOMORROW) on limited edition gold vinyl. The album received phenomenal praise on release; Uncut called it “A stone cold masterpiece” while The Times declared it “Flawless”. Includes ‘Women, When I’ve Raised Hell’ and ’Sweetheart I Ain’t Your Christ’.

Last Of The Country Gentlemen (Mute 4.0)


  1. Thou Art Loosed
  2. Sweetheart I Ain't Your Christ
  3. Woman, When I've Raised Hell
  4. Honeymoon's Great! Wish You Were Her
  5. Sorry With A Song
  6. Country Dumb
  7. Drive Her Out

mute tonal evidence cd (whilst stocks last)

  1. Daniel Blumberg - Minus
  2. Yann Tiersen - Kleier Lambaol
  3. Maps - Lost My Soul
  4. Lee Ranaldo - Circular (Right As Rain) (Live)
  5. Josh T. Pearson* - A Love Song (Set Me Straight) (Radio Version)
  6. Lost Under Heaven* - Bunny's Blues
  7. Ben Frost - Self Portrait In Ultramarine
  8. Chris Liebing - Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)
  9. Liars - Staring At Zero (Mark Reeder's Thousand Yard Stare Remix)
  10. MG - Europa Hymn (Andy Stott Remix)
  11. Chris Carter - Bongo Glow
  12. Apparat - Black Water (DJ Koze Remix)
  13. Goldfrapp - Everything Is Never Enough (Chris Liebing Burn Slow Remix)
  14. ShadowParty - Celebrate
  15. A Certain Ratio - Make It Happen
  16. New Order - People On The High Line (Live)
  17. Erasure - A Little Respect (Live)