Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Johann Johannsson

mandy (original soundtrack)



Released: 28th Sep 2018


out of stock

Limited Edition Translucent Red 180g lp + deluxe gatefold sleeve

Released: 21st Sep 2018


out of stock

the exceptionally talented Icelandic composer’s final score is perhaps his most distinct and fascinating; a doom-laden masterpiece of shrieking strings and groaning guitars that perfectly capture the deeply saturated revenge thriller that sits above it.

The score was co-produced by Jóhann and Randall Dunn. It features Sunn O)))’s Stephen O’Malley on guitar. The album was later assembled with the help of co-producers Pepijn Caudron and Yair Glotman. Joannsson’s other notable works include ‘sicario’, ‘Arrival’, ‘Prisoners’ and ‘The Mercy’. “In his final completed film score, the late composer and experimental musician revels in extreme sounds, delving into black metal, menacing ambient, doom drone, and piercing orchestrations” 7.7 – pitchfork.

mandy (original soundtrack)


  1. Seeker of the Serpent’s Eye
  2. Starling
  3. Mandy Love Theme
  4. Horns of Abraxas
  5. Black Skulls
  6. Death and Ashes
  7. Sand
  8. Red
  9. Forging the Beast
  10. Dive-bomb Blues
  11. Waste
  12. Temple
  13. Burning Church
  14. Memories
  15. Children of the New Dawn