Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ty Segall

Fudge Sandwich

in the red


Released: 26th Oct 2018


limited yellow lp + download

Released: 26th Oct 2018


out of stock

lp + download

Released: 26th Oct 2018


after his show-stopping cover of ‘every 1’s a winner’ segall turns his distinct sound onto a plethora of all-time classics from the likes of war, funkadelic and gong.

Equal parts reverence and reimagination, this album shows him inhabiting the world of a song’s intent, filtering it through the muse that drove 2018’s exceptional ‘Freedom’s Goblin’. Cluttered, passionate and inspired, the songs are barely recognisable, irresistible and by album’s end, present a cohesive collection that stands proudly alongside the best of Segall’s considerable output. the album includes songs by War, The Spencer Davis Group, John Lennon, Funkadelic, The Dils, Neil Young, Gong, Amon Düül, Rudimentary Peni, The Grateful Dead, and Sparks.

Fudge Sandwich


  1. Low Rider
  2. I’m A Man
  3. Isolation
  4. Hit It And Quit It
  5. Class War
  6. The Loner
  7. Pretty Miss Titty
  8. Archangel Thunderbird
  9. Rotten To The Core
  10. St. Stephen
  11. Slowboat