Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Massive Attack

Mezzanine (2019 Remaster)



Released: 23rd Aug 2019


out of stock

Remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis, and including a wide range of previously unreleased ‘Mad Professor’ remixes, ‘Mezzanine’ has received a suitably stunning re-issue.

 Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and placed at number 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. One of the most important albums full-stop, this re-issue is not to be missed. “Fearless enough that it still sounds like it belongs in whatever timeframe you're playing it.” Pitchfork “A splendidly mercurial record, packed with amazing sounds and mesmeric grooves” Rolling Stone

Mezzanine (2019 Remaster)


  1. Angel (2018 remaster)
  2. Risingson (2018 remaster)
  3. Teardrop (2018 remaster)
  4. Inertia Creeps (2018 remaster)
  5. Exchange (2018 remaster)
  6. Dissolved Girl (2018 remaster)
  7. Man Next Door (2018 remaster)
  8. Black Milk (2018 remaster)
  9. Mezzanine (2018 remaster)
  10. Group Four (2018 remaster)
  11. (Exchange) (2018 remaster)
  12. Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1)
  13. Angel (Angel Dust)
  14. Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2)
  15. Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1)
  16. Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)
  17. Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)
  18. Wire (Leaping Dub)
  19. Group Four (Security Forces Dub)