Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Barry Adamson

Memento Mori (Anthology 1978 - 2018)


limited gold 2lp + download

Released: 26th Oct 2018



Released: 26th Oct 2018


this 40th anniversary release charts the storied songwriter’s illustrious writing and recording career.

‘Memento Mori’ charts Adamson’s career from 1978’s Magazine track, ‘Parade’ (co-written by Adamson, from their debut album ‘Real Life’) to his work as founding member, alongside Nick Cave, of the Bad Seeds (‘From Her To Eternity’, co-written by Adamson), through his nine solo albums, from 1988’s ‘Moss Side Story’ to the latest ‘Love Sick Dick’ EPs, bringing everything up to date with a brand new unreleased track, ‘The Hummingbird’.

Memento Mori (Anthology 1978 - 2018)


  1. The Man With The Golden Arm
  2. Jazz Devil
  3. Civilization
  4. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Pelvis (with jarvis Cocker)
  5. The Snowball Effect
  6. The Sun And The Sea
  7. The Big Bamboozle
  8. I Got Clothes (ACR:MCR Rework)
  9. Come Hell Or High Water
  10. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  11. The Long Way Back Again
  12. Up In The Air
  13. 007, A Fantasy Bond Theme
  14. Sweet Misery
  15. The Hummingbird
  16. Parade - Magazine
  17. From Her To Eternity - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds