Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yann Tiersen



limited edition lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


out of stock

the ‘amelie’ composer’s final release in conjunction with 2016’s stunning solo piano album, ‘eusa’, this 45-minute composition pieces together the sublime interludes that pervaded that record.

‘EUSA’ was originally conceived as a book of sheet music before a phenomenal reaction to the publication encouraged him to record the piano pieces at Abbey Road. Each track relates to a specific place on the island of Eusa (or Ushant in English), a small island positioned in the Celtic sea between Brittany and Cornwall. The tracks were each conceived in and named after a location on the island, with five extracts from Hent (meaning “path” in Breton) linking them together. This release sees the full composition available for the first time. Fans of Philip glass and nils frahm will love this.



  1. Hent
  2. Hent