Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Al Green

The Hi Records Singles Collection

Fat Possum Records


Released: 9th Nov 2018


out of stock

compiling all of the Hi Record singles together with 5 bonus tracks, This set collects all 26 singles, both A and B sides, recorded between 1969-1978.

The story of Al Green’s recordings at Hi Records is the story of a family learning to communicate. It’s the story of blood brothers - Charles Leroy and Teenie Hodges - and the story of soul brothers - Albert Greene, Willie Mitchell, Hubby Mitchell and Howard Grimes. Plus a horn section. And backing vocalists. Also included are five bonus tracks that have found huge favour among fans but did not originally feature as singles. ‘How Can You Mend A Broken Heart’, ‘Take Me To The River’, ‘Simply Beautiful’, ‘I'm A Ram The Letter’.

The Hi Records Singles Collection


  1. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  2. What Am I Gonna Do with Myself
  3. One Woman
  4. Tomorrow's World
  5. You Say It
  6. Gotta Find A New World
  7. Right Now Right Now
  8. All Because
  9. I Can't Get Next To You
  10. Ride Sally Ride
  11. Drivin' Wheel
  12. True Love
  13. Tired of Being Alone
  14. Get Back Baby
  15. Let's Stay Together
  16. Tomorrow's Dream
  17. Look What You Done For Me
  18. La-la For You
  19. I'm Still In Love With You
  20. Old Time Lovin'
  21. You Ought To Be With Me
  22. What Is This Feeling
  23. Call Me
  24. What A Wonderful Thing Love Is
  25. Here I Am
  26. I'm So Glad You're Mine
  27. Livin' For You
  28. It Ain't No Fun For Me
  29. Let's Get Married
  30. So Good To Be Here
  31. Sha-La La
  32. School Days
  33. L-O-V-E (Love)
  34. Wish You Were Here
  35. Oh Me, Oh My
  36. Strong as Death
  37. Full of Fire
  38. Could I Be The One
  39. Let it Shine
  40. There's No Way
  41. Keep Me Cryin'
  42. There is Love
  43. I Tried to Tell Myself
  44. Something
  45. Love and Happiness
  46. Glory Glory
  47. Belle
  48. Chariots of Fire
  49. i Feel Good
  50. Feels Like Summer
  51. To Sir With Love
  52. Wait Here
  53. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart
  54. Take Me To The River
  55. Simply Beautiful
  56. I'm A Ram
  57. The Letter