Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Pom Poko


bella union

lp + download

Released: 22nd Feb 2019



Released: 22nd Feb 2019


out of stock

Picking up the baton from bands like deerhoof and marnie stern, these Norwegians delight in washing machine dynamics and topsy-turvy rock moves that result in sugar-rush joy in listeners’ giddy ears.

Exciting, fun and noisy as hell, it's been a while since we’ve heard a guitar band turn us inside-out so comprehensively as these upstarts (that chai record came out in 2018, after all). Their point of difference is the west African sensibility to some of their grooves, and the sweetness that coats both the quiet moments and rapturous climaxes. Also recommended if you miss battles’ mathy sass. “Norwegian four-piece Pom Poko go for broke on their debut album, throwing everything they have against the wall with precision and abandon.” 8/10 – line of best fit



  1. Theme #1
  2. My Blood
  3. Follow The Lights
  4. My Work Is Full Of Art
  5. Blue
  6. Honey
  7. Crazy Energy Night
  8. Birthday
  9. Milk Trust
  10. Day Tripper
  11. If U Want Me 2 Stay
  12. Peachy