Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Lemonheads

Varshons 2



Released: 8th Feb 2019


lp + download

Released: 8th Feb 2019


Limited Indies-only Green lp + banana scented scratch & sniff sleeve + download

Released: 8th Feb 2019


The Lemonheads return for the first time in a decade, the grunge-pop heroes discovering their inner-alt country spirit on a second eclectic collection of covers from the likes of  Nick Cave, Yo La Tengo, The Bevis Frond, Eagles amongst others – it’s like a dusty old jukebox discovered in the middle of a long and winding road trip across the States, full of unfamiliar versions of old faithfuls.

The follow up the critically acclaimed ‘Varshons’, produced by director Matthew Cullen and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Beastie Boys, Nirvana, The Ramones), their tenth studio album brims with the slowly-matured vocal of Evan Dando as he lures a host of personal faves to his melodic lair, becoming one of the great expressive singers of our time.

Varshons 2


  1. Can’t Forget
  2. Settled Down Like Rain
  3. Old Man Blank
  4. Things
  5. Speed of The Sound of Loneliness
  6. Abandoned
  7. Now and Then
  8. Magnet
  9. Round Here
  10. TAQN
  11. Unfamiliar
  12. Straight to You
  13. Take it Easy