Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A Gradual Decline

village green


Released: 30th Nov 2018


2lp + download

Released: 30th Nov 2018


A series of breath-taking compositions that are as urgent in sound as they are in theme, “A Gradual Decline” perfectly captures the essence of a world on the brink of disaster with eleven pieces that show a total mastery across all electronic genres, effortlessly mixing in Eno-esque glacial, ethereal ambience with Fuck Buttons’ pressingly dramatic pace and tone.

A response to global political and environmental breakdown, “A Gradual Decline” addresses the planet’s current fragility using actual field recordings of ice collapsing from glaciers. Weaving these momentary, dramatic events directly into the DNA of the music, CUTS has sculpted rhythmic elements out of geological transformation. At times chaotic and alarming, the album’s siren-like tones and volatile, stuttered beats converge with synthetic gales of melody and glacial percussion. All the hallmarks of CUTS are here honed into one concise, conceptual set.

A Gradual Decline

  1. A Gradual Decline
  2. Shattering Through
  3. Polar
  4. From Here To Nowhere
  5. Time Is Not Your Friend
  6. Pollen
  7. Beauty Collapsing
  8. Kernel Panic
  9. Gravitational Loss
  10. Maboroshi
  11. Fear Of Everything