Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Bevis Frond

We’re Your Friends, Man

fire records


Released: 7th Dec 2018


2lp + download

Released: 7th Dec 2018


condensing 20 tracks into a blistering 90-minute freak-fest, this blast of grown up angst engages the best classic rock touchstones from Young and Stills guitar battles to Love’s tender melodies, Dinosaur Jr’s buzzsaw guitars and Hendrix at his most expressive.

“Harking back to the liberating songcraft of The Beatles but with a jagged edge, intense swathes and swerving changes that give it a transatlantic propulsion, a kinship with the likes of Husker Du.” - Record Collector. Lyrically, the album bristles with incisive wit and poignant observations. “Arguably Britrock’s most prolific one-man cottage industry.”  - Uncut. “saloman’s celebrated guitar-playing remains fabulously keyed into neil young-like melodic fury and hendrix-esque spirit-soaring freedom” 4/5 – mojo.

We’re Your Friends, Man


  1. Enjoy
  2. We’re Your Friends, Man
  3. Pheromones
  4. Lead On
  5. In The Leaves
  6. Little Orchestras
  7. Growing
  8. A Hard Way To Learn
  9. Young Man's Game
  10. Venom Drain
  11. Theft
  12. Gig Bag
  13. I Was A Bird
  14. Old Wives Tales
  15. When You Cast Me Out
  16. Birds of Prey
  17. And Relax..
  18. The Steeple Doesn’t Reach the Sky
  19. Mad Love
  20. You’re On Your Own