Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists / Soul Jazz Records Presents

STUDIO ONE Black Man's Pride 3: None Shall Escape The Judgement Of The Almighty

Soul Jazz Records


Released: 25th Jan 2019


2lp + download

Released: 25th Jan 2019


this instalment in the consistently brilliant series features more classic and rare tracks from Studio One in the 1970s, alongside extensive track-by-track sleeve notes.

The compilation includes material from legendary roots and culture artists (The Gladiators, Horace Andy, Freddie McGregor, Sugar Minott and the Wailing Souls), alongside a superb selection of rarities from Sir Coxsone’s musical empire made up of one-off and practically unknown Rastafarian artists who recorded on myriad Studio One off-shoot labels - The Manchesters, Mellodies, The Nightingales and others.

STUDIO ONE Black Man's Pride 3: None Shall Escape The Judgement Of The Almighty


  1. Horace Andy - Conscious Dreadlocks
  2. The Gladiators - A Prayer To Thee
  3. Freddie McGregor - Beat Down Babylon
  4. The Manchesters - Selassie Bandman
  5. The Mellodies - Dread Oppression
  6. Big Joe - Jah Jah Help Us Horace Andy - Oh Lord Why Lord Lloyd Jones & The Super
  7. Natural Six - Get Up and Try
  8. Wailing Souls - Can't Catch Me
  9. The Nightingales - Jehovah
  10. Alphonso Stewart - Its No Secret
  11. Errol Dunkley - Satisfaction
  12. Mr Manchester - Give Natty
  13. Dread Glory
  14. Sugar Minott - Wrong Doers
  15. Noel Campbell & The Gladiators Band - Sufferation
  16. African Brothers - No Cup No Brock
  17. Zoot Simms - When The Time Comes
  18. Glen Miller - Whey No Dead