Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Skunk Anansie

[email protected]


deluxe 2cd + 24-page booklet

Released: 25th Jan 2019


3lp + 8 page booklet

Released: 25th Jan 2019


out of stock

This TiTo celebrate 25 years of unparalleled influence, the iconic Skunk Anansie have announced the release of a new live album, [email protected], showcasing their incomparable Live presence over a career-spanning collection, to be released on 25th January 2019.

Featuring recordings of the band’s incendiary live sets over the years, and sequenced as one unique concert set by Jeremy Wheatley, a long-time collaborator with the band, [email protected] is both a celebration of Skunk’s unmatchable career and their importance as a musical and cultural force. Their exhilarating live shows are a hurricane of energy, noise and personality, an exhortation to become part of something much bigger that’s impossible to resist. [email protected] is a living, breathing, in-your-face document, proving that there is and always will be only one Skunk Anansie. me – the follow-up to their debut album, For All Our Sins, which was released in 2017 to widespread praise – continues to showcase an evident gift for crafting unique, vivid and enduring melodies over 15 heartfelt tracks. “’This Time’ is a collection of moments, emotions, challenges and stories,” say the duo. “We've collected lyrics, melodies and ideas from the past couple of years for this project. We created this album last winter in an isolated barn in Wales with only guitars, a piano, wine and the dogs for company. The themes of time, love, loss, perseverance, hope and clarity are intertwined in these songs.” Throughout the album, Sound Of The Sirens – duo Abbe Martin and Hannah Wood – blend intoxicating vocal harmonies with beautifully crafted instrumentals to create a seamless collection of captivating tracks. ‘Troubles’, the first track to be taken from the album, is a rousing and emotive ode to overcoming issues, amid inspiring lyricism and graceful cadences.



  1. CD1 Charlie Big Potato
  2. Intellectualise My Blackness
  3. Because Of You
  4. I Can Dream
  5. Charity
  6. My Love Will Fall
  7. Death To The Lovers
  8. Twisted
  9. My Ugly Boy
  10. Weak
  11. Hedonism
  12. I Hope You Get To Meet Your Hero
  13. CD2: Love Someone Else
  14. This Is Not A Game
  15. God Only Loves You
  16. (Can’t Get By) Without You
  17. Secretly
  18. Over The Love
  19. Spit You Out
  20. Yes It’s Fucking Political
  21. Selling Jesus
  22. Little Baby Swastikkka
  23. Tear The Place Up
  24. Squander
  25. You Saved Me
  26. You’ll Follow Me Down
  27. 3LP: Charlie Big Potato
  28. Intellectualise My Blackness
  29. Because of You
  30. I Can Dream
  31. Charity
  32. My Love Will Fall
  33. Death to the Lovers
  34. Twisted
  35. My Ugly Boy
  36. Weak
  37. Hedonism
  38. I Hope You Get to Meet Your Hero
  39. Love Someone Else
  40. This Is Not A Game
  41. God Loves Only You
  42. (Can’t Get By) Without You