Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


bang! Bang!

say something records

deluxe cd + bonus tracks

Released: 15th Feb 2019


limited red cassette

Released: 15th Feb 2019


out of stock

Brighton based three-piece Lazybones release their debut EP ‘Bang! Bang!’.

Describing the EP as buckets of fun, occasionally strange, & full of riffs, lead singer Candi explains that ‘Bang! Bang!’ “is our way of saying "hello" to the world properly for the first time, so get to know us. Recorded live, the EP perfectly captures the Lazybones sound in its most raw & exciting form, with each of the 4 tracks showing a different side to us”.

Lazybones are garnering much attention after being awarded the PRS Foundation and Pledge Music ‘Emerging Artists Fund’, and receiving support from tastemakers John Kennedy, BBC Introducing (the band were very recently in session with Melita Dennett), Amazing Radio, Dead Press and Upset Magazine.

“We love Lazybones for their incredible energy, driven by filthy basslines, pounding drums, swirling Hammond organ and Candi’s in-yer-face vocals. We’re not quite sure if they’re rock with pop hooks or pop with rock’s dirty attitude, but we don’t care as long as they keep on doing it!” - Melita Dennett, BBC Introducing.

bang! Bang!


  1. Fashion Victim
  2. Heart Beat Like A Drum
  3. Denim
  4. All My Friends Are Dead
  5. Crazy (cd only bonus track)
  6. Snake (cd only bonus track)
  7. Zombie (cd only bonus track)
  8. Snake Acoustic (cd only bonus track)
  9. All My Friends Are Dead (cd only bonus track)