Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Leisure Society

Arrivals & Departures

Ego Drain Records 


Released: 12th Apr 2019



Released: 12th Apr 2019


out of stock

the brighton/london folk-rock band’s fifth record is a stunning break-up album that chooses to paint itself in lustrous colours of pastoral melody; utterly beautiful.

During the promotion of the band’s previous LP, ‘The Fine Art of Hanging On’, Nick and their flautist Helen Whitaker went through a long process of separation, ultimately resulting in Nick moving out of their Brighton home. This displacement set the tone for the next 18 months, as Nick moved from one temporary accommodation to the next, writing and recording demos constantly as he came to terms with the break up - which would eventually become the foundation of this record. Fans of fleet foxes, Beirut and stornoway will love this!

"A lush, melodic album with some dark overtones that blend easily with the music." 8/10 - Soundblab

Arrivals & Departures


  1. Arrivals & Departures
  2. A Bird A Bee Humanity
  3. God Has Taken A Vacation
  4. I’ll Pay For It Now
  5. Overheard
  6. Let Me Bring You Down
  7. Be You Wherever
  8. Arundel Tomb
  9. Don’t Want To Do It Again
  10. Mistakes On The Field (Part I)
  11. Mistakes On The Field (Part II)
  12. Leave Me To Sleep
  13. Beat Of A Drum
  14. There Are No Rules Around Here
  15. You’ve Got The Universe
  16. Ways To Be Saved