Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Raw Honey



Released: 19th Apr 2019


lp + download

Released: 19th Apr 2019


With the help of weyes blood, ariel pink and members of the mac demarco band, michael Collins’ second record under the drugdealer moniker is a gloriously sun-dappled work of lighter-than-air psych pop.

Collins colours existential conundrums with lush arrangements, memetic melodies, and a vulnerable tunefulness that tries to make sense of self-doubt and connected loneliness in our shared simulacra. the crew display their influences as a new tapestry, one woven with the recycled fibres from thousands of tapestries that have coloured our collective listening histories. As evidenced throughout Raw Honey, Collins has an ear for penning numbers that would sound as at home on Classic Rock radio as they would at Zebulon in Los Angeles. “sublime second from laurel canyon throwback […] another unhurried set of expertly played fm gold” 8/10 – uncut.

Raw Honey


  1. You've Got To Be Kidding
  2. Honey
  3. Lonely
  4. Lost In My Dream
  5. Fools
  6. If You Don't Know Now, You Never Will
  7. Wild Motion
  8. London Nightmare
  9. Ending On A Hi Note