Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


For The Many

Shoestring Music


Released: 15th Mar 2019



Released: 15th Mar 2019


the legendary Birmingham reggae veterans' nineteenth studio album is a thrilling entry in an already towering body of work.

This is their first in five years with all original songs and includes the singles 'You Haven't Called' and 'Moonlight Lover ft Gilly G'. Their debut album 'Signing Off' was released in August 1980 and is considered by many to be one of the greatest reggae albums ever released by a British band. The album features guest appearances from Birmingham rapper Gilly G and Jamaican artist/producer Kabaka Pyramid. Robin Campbell added, “For The Many is a great mix of reggae styles, while the different artists we have collaborated with will appeal to more fans and tastes in reggae - it really is an album for the many”. *** the second cd includes a 10-track Dub album.***

For The Many


  1. The Keeper
  2. Broken Man (Feat. Kabaka Pyramid)
  3. Gravy Train (Feat. Slinger)
  4. I'm Alright Jack (Feat. Pablo Rider)
  5. Moonlight Lover (Feat. Gilly G)
  6. You Haven't Called
  7. What Happened to UB40
  8. Bulldozer
  9. Poor Fool
  10. All We Do Is Cry (Feat. Hunterz)