Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Still Corners

strange pleasures (2019 reissue)

sup pop

limited indies only gold lp

Released: 10th May 2019


out of stock

Strange Pleasures goes GOLD! SUB POP has announced Still Corners' 2013 album 'Strange Pleasures' will re-pressed on GOLD vinyl.

The second album from Still Corners, Strange Pleasures expanded and re-defined the band's sound with twelve stunning classic dream-pop songs including hit "The Trip" - a six minute odyssey about travel and the open road. Complete with Tessa Murray's lush vocals and Greg Hughes' simmering clean-toned guitar, MOJO magazine called Strange Pleasures a "lush intoxicating album" and Paste magazine a "an album of great beauty". This is a special limited run of 1000.

strange pleasures (2019 reissue)


  1. In the Middle of the Night
  2. The Message
  3. Sad Movies
  4. Welcome to Slow Air
  5. Black Lagoon
  6. Dreamlands
  7. Whisper
  8. Fade Out
  9. The Photograph
  10. Long Goodbyes