Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


post (2019 cassette reissue)

One Little Indian Records

limited pink cassette in clear case

Released: 28th Jun 2019


Post is the second studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk.

Whereas Björk's previous album Debut (1993) was produced almost entirely by Nellee Hooper, Björk produced Post with collaborators including Hooper, 808 State's Graham Massey,and former Massive Attack member Tricky. Continuing the style developed on Debut, Post is considered an important exponent of art pop. It features an eclectic mixture of electronic and dance styles such as techno, trip hop, IDM, and house, but also ambient, jazz, industrial, and experimental music. Björk wrote most of the songs after moving to London, and intended Post to convey the city's pace, urban culture, and underground club culture. Post was named one of the greatest albums of 1995 by numerous publications, and has since been named one of the greatest all time by publications including Entertainment Weekly and Rolling Stone. It reached number one in Iceland, number two in the United Kingdom and number 32 in the US. It was certified gold in New Zealand and Sweden, and platinum in Australia, Canada, the US, and the UK.

post (2019 cassette reissue)


  1. Army Of Me
  2. Hyper Ballad
  3. The Modern Things
  4. It’s Oh So Quiet
  5. Enjoy
  6. You’ve Been Flirting Again
  7. Isobel
  8. Possibly Maybe
  9. I Miss You
  10. Cover Me
  11. Headphones