Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the skints

Swimming Lessons

mr bongo


Released: 10th May 2019


blue lp

Released: 10th May 2019


Drawing from influences as wide as soul, pop, grime, and hardcore, their original brand of “tropical punk” has evolved into 14 bangers packed with their own wonderful idiosyncrasies.

‘Swimming Lessons’ is the full-length follow-up to The Skints critically acclaimed and fan-adored last release, ‘FM’ (2015). It features a thrilling mix of styles, as well as guest appearances by Grammy-nominated artist Protoje, Jesse Royal, and Runkus. The Skints have clawed their way up from the depths of the underground punk/ska scene to become a unique fixture on the global reggae stage. Fans of everyone, from basement to bob marley, will surely love this!

Swimming Lessons


  1. Learning To Swim
  2. Restless (feat. Protoje)
  3. Gets On Top
  4. New Kind Of Friend
  5. This Is An Interlude
  6. What Did I Learn Today?
  7. Oh My Love
  8. The Island
  9. I’m A Fool
  10. Armageddon (feat. Runkus)
  11. Donkey Brain
  12. La La La
  13. Love Is The Devil (feat. Jesse Royal)
  14. Stop Looking Back