Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert

What The Night Bestows Us (rsd19)

Rock Action Records

record store day 2019 - heavyweight clear LP + download

Released: 13th Apr 2019


out of stock

Recorded live in November 2018 on a 5-date tour of England, the album features new and intimate stripped-back arrangements of album tracks as Aidan & Hubby are joined or the first time by violinist and vocalist Jenny Reeve.

It also includes completely reworked versions of ‘Party On’ and ‘Wolves Of The Wood’, the latter being a particular highlight for the band: "As we walked on stage, we decided to ask the audience in Oxford to join us for the new version of Wolves and howl as best they could all through the song – they were brilliant and it turned out lovely, and it's probably my favourite track of ours we've ever released," says Aidan. There's also a cover of Rosalie Allen's post-war anti-fascist song ‘Hitler Lives’, while the album ends with ‘Car Song’, the first track the duo wrote together back in 2012. · Available on heavyweight clear vinyl with download code. · Limited to a 1000 pressing worldwide, exclusively for Record Store Day 2019.

What The Night Bestows Us (rsd19)


  1. Fireside
  2. Cockcrow
  3. Mz.Locum
  4. Everything Goes
  5. She Runs
  6. Party On
  7. A Ghost Story For Xmas
  8. Wolves of the Wood
  9. Quantum Theory Love Song
  10. Fringe
  11. Hitler Lives
  12. Car Song