Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Loyle Carner

Not Waving, But Drowning

amf records


Released: 19th Apr 2019


lp + download

Released: 19th Apr 2019


carner’s follow-up manages to hold nothing back, oozing with poignant and heartfelt observation, yet has this irresistibly chilled soulful swagger that’s perfect for sunny gatherings.

The bedrock of honest and raw sentimentality that we heard on ‘Yesterday’s Gone’ left an inextinguishable mark the UK Hip Hop scene, standing out as an ageless, bulletproof debut. This record gives yet more evidence - as if it were needed - of his razor-sharp flow and his unique storytelling ability. Yes, he can rap, but he allies that with the sensitivity of a poet, the observational skills of a novelist, and warmth of your best friend. the album also features excellent guest spots from tom misch, Jordan rakei and jorja smith! “lauded londoner’s second set of soulful hip-hop […] lc has delivered another compellingly intimate listen” – uncut.

Not Waving, But Drowning


  1. Dear John Angel Artist ft. Tom Misch Ice Water Ottolenghi ft. Jordan Rakei
  2. You Don’t Know ft. Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun
  3. Still
  4. It’s Coming Home
  5. Desoleil (Brilliant Corners) ft. Sampha
  6. Loose Ends ft. Jorja Smith
  7. Not Waving, But Drowning
  8. Krispy
  9. Sail Away Freestyle
  10. Looking Back
  11. Carluccio
  12. Dear Ben