Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Calexico and Iron & Wine

Years to Burn



Released: 14th Jun 2019


180g lp + download

Released: 14th Jun 2019


A rare instance in which the combined whole far exceeds the sum of its already sublime parts.

Since 2005’s delightful ‘In The Reins’ EP, Calexico and Iron & Wine drifted separately, occasionally featuring on each other’s albums but not quite fulfilling the promise of that early collaboration - 14 years later we find ourselves lost in a swirl of rhythms that scatter and lock-tight, melodies that entrench themselves inside frontal lobes, and dabbling horns that switch between gentle textures and emphatic blasts.  “deftly constructed and beautifully realised” 7/10 - Uncut

Years to Burn

  1. What Heaven’s Left
  2. Midnight Sun
  3. Father Mountain
  4. Outside El Paso
  5. Follow the Water
  6. The Bitter Suite (Pájaro / Evil Eye / Tennessee Train)
  7. Years to Burn
  8. In Your Own Time