Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Anderson .Paak


Aftermath/12 Tone Music, LLC


Released: 26th Apr 2019



Released: 5th Jul 2019


out of stock

limited rsd stores exclusive milky clear lp

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


out of stock

A silky-smooth collection of hip-hop joints from an artist that refuses to rest on his laurels.

Created at the same time as the lauded ‘Oxnard’, this one adds a heap of soul to the earlier grit. .Paak’s canny collaboration choices reflects this even further: where previously he has worked with the likes of Spike Jonze, FKA Twigs, Kendrick Lamar, and Snoop Dogg, this new album is awash with artists from the world of R&B including Smokey Robinson, Brandy, and Sonyae Elise. All of which helps to instil ‘Ventura’ with a laidback summer vibe. "a better and more satisfying album that plays to its author’s considerable strengths” 4/5 – The Guardian



  1. Come Home (feat Andre 3000)
  2. Make It Better (feat. Smokey Robinson)
  3. Reachin' 2 Much (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
  4. Winners Circle
  5. Good Heels (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
  6. Yada Yada
  7. King James
  8. Chosen One (feat. Sonyae Elise)
  9. Jet Black (feat. Brandy)
  10. Twilight
  11. what Can We Do? (feat. Nate Dogg)