Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


sule skerry


limited grey lp + download

Released: 17th May 2019


out of stock

shifting concepts away from the frenetic energy of birds in flight, cooper’s solo sophomore contemplates the mutability of the sea; an opus that ebbs between placid ambient resplendence and crashing waves of intensity.

Cooper explains, “It’s a record about the sea, our relationship with the outside world, forces outside of our control but it’s also about creating a nest within that, nurturing and protecting our own sea havens, those sheltered bays, those safe places, as we step in and out, always returning back in some form”. Recalling the works of nils frahm, penguin café, yann tiersen and eluvium, this is a deep and immaculately composed album that cerebrally captures its elemental subject matter. “cooper returns to the orkneys, focused now on coastal waters” 8/10 – uncut.

sule skerry

  1. Haar
  2. First Of The Tide
  3. Sillocks
  4. Spoot Ebb
  5. Flattie
  6. Groatie Buckies
  7. Creels
  8. Lump O’ Sea
  9. Sule Skerry