Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hot Chip

A Bath Full of Ecstasy



Released: 21st Jun 2019


limited edition crystal clear 2lp + black + white sleeve + download

Released: 21st Jun 2019


out of stock

Have you ever worried that a dancefloor might buckle beneath the bouncing throng? Well, this must surely have been a genuine concern for Hot Chip when preparing to drop the expansive and captivating new electropop thumpers on their invigorating latest release.

This is the first time that the band have chosen to use outside producers and you can hear the pleasure that they had in creating this fresh and essential new album. There is a marked dynamism in the mixing that brings out the boldness of the songs creating a record that is a celebration of joy which still manages to recognise the struggle that it can take to get to that point of happiness. “Hot Chip remain ruthlessly consistent and relentlessly reliable” 4/5 - MOJO

A Bath Full of Ecstasy

  1. Melody of Love
  2. Spell
  3. Bath Full of Ecstasy
  4. Echo
  5. Hungry Child
  6. Positive
  7. Why Does My Mind
  8. Clear Blue Skies
  9. No God