Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Satis Factory

heavenly recordings


Released: 14th Jun 2019



Released: 20th Sep 2019


Sifting through elements of French pop, surf rock, blues, and lo-fi 60s wall of sound, Mattiel has sharpened her teeth and combined a sardonic wit and punk sensibility to create a sassy slice of modern Americana.

Where the first record was confident, this second release is even more so. There is greater stylistic diversity with the musical compositions and an increased level of intensity. Imagine the Velvet Underground inviting The Shangri-Las onto the stage in a sweat-drenched club and you’re part of the way there. “a lusty, witty, charismatic racket” 8/10 - Uncut

Satis Factory


  1. Til The Moment Of Death
  2. Rescue You
  3. Je Ne Me Connais Pas
  4. Food For Thought
  5. Keep The Change
  6. Millionaire
  7. Populonia
  8. Blisters
  9. Athlete
  10. Berlin Weekend
  11. Heck Fire
  12. Long Division