Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Saint Etienne

Tiger Bay (Deluxe)


deluxe 2lp + 12" + cd boxset

Released: 17th May 2019


out of stock

this deluxe set features their ground-breaking third album cut at 45rpm for extra fidelity, plus a wealth of rarities, demos and alternate versions.

A ground-breaking blend of electronica and orchestration with traditional folk melodies, their third studio album was originally released on 28th February 1994 on Heavenly. ‘Tiger Bay’ was intended to be nothing less than the sound of folk music reimagined for the last years of the 20th century and their brilliant reinvention of folk rock for the electronic age gave them their best album yet.

Tiger Bay (Deluxe)


Original album - Two-disc vinyl album cut at 45rpm

  1. Urban Clearway
  2. Former Lover
  3. Hug My Soul
  4. Like A Motorway
  5. On The Shore
  6. Marble Lions
  7. Pale Movie
  8. Cool Kids Of Death
  9. Western Wind
  10. Tankerville
  11. The Boy Scouts Of America

Tiger Bay - Remains Of The Day - 33rpm Vinyl Album

  1. Urban Clearway (demo)
  2. Black Horse Latitude
  3. I Buy American Records
  4. Hate Your Drug
  5. You Know I'll Miss You When You’re Gone
  6. Hug My Soul (demo)
  7. The Wedding of Stacey Dorning
  8. Sushi Rider
  9. Deborah's French Feast
  10. Pale Movie (demo)
  11. La Poupee Qui Fait Non (No No No)
  12. Highgate Road Incident

Tiger Bay – Tapestry - CD

  1. Urban Clearway - Arrival Strings
  2. Like A Motorway - Bass
  3. Former Lover - Intro Chat
  4. Western Wind - Stephen Duffy Vocal
  5. Boy Scouts Of America - Lynch Frost Bed
  6. Cool Kids Of Death - Sven Verse
  7. Hug My Soul - Vibes & Strings
  8. Tankerville - Orchestra
  9. Like A Motorway – Fragments
  10. Pale Movie - Guitar Solo
  11. Boy Scouts Of America - Orchestra
  12. Marble Lions - Sarah Plus Orchestra
  13. Tiger Bay - Coda