Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan As Police Woman

'Joanthology’ / ‘Live At The BBC’

Play It Again Sam

'LIVE AT THE BBC' SKYBLUE lp + download

Released: 24th May 2019


this is a stunning collection of super rare material from Joan Wasser, aka, joan as police woman.

***her first ever career retrospective spans the first fifteen years of her remarkable musical output. The set comprises new, rare and unreleased material alongside more than thirty of her most loved songs, including two brand new recordings - ‘What A World’ and ‘Kiss’, a cover of the Prince classic and live favourite. It also includes a disc of rare bbc 6 music live sessions.*** ***‘Live At The BBC’ presents a collection of songs recorded in session for BBC 6 Music on vinyl.***

'Joanthology’ / ‘Live At The BBC’


  1. My Gurl
  2. The Ride
  3. Real Life
  4. Eternal Flame
  5. I Defy (ft Antony)
  6. We Don’t Own It
  7. Christobel
  8. Honor Wishes (ft David Sylvian)
  9. Hard White Wall
  10. Start of My Heart
  11. To America (ft Rufus Wainwright)
  12. To Be Lonely
  13. The Magic
  14. Human Condition
  15. Run For Love
  16. Forever and A Year


  1. What A World
  2. Flash
  3. Whatever You Like
  4. Holy City
  5. Get Direct
  6. Good Together
  7. Your Song
  8. Myrrhman (TALK TALK)
  9. Broke Me In Two
  10. Valid Jagger
  11. Steed
  12. Tell Me
  13. Silly Me
  14. Warning Bell
  15. Kiss

CD3 / LP ‘Live At The BBC’

  1. To Be Loved
  2. Start of My Heart
  3. Human Condition
  4. She Watch Channel Zero
  5. Sacred Trickster
  6. Holy City
  7. The Classic
  8. Magic Lamp
  9. Let It Be You
  10. The Silence
  11. Damned Devotion