Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Silent Alarm Live

Bloc Party


Released: 12th Jul 2019



Released: 12th Jul 2019


out of stock

compiled from live recordings from 2018’s homecoming show at Alexandra Palace and European tour, in which the band played the record in full, this is a fantastic set featuring their defining album.

‘Silent Alarm’ was released in 2005 to widespread critical and commercial success, achieving multi-platinum sales and earning Bloc Party a Mercury Prize nomination. The album has since been heralded as one of the most influential and important of the decade by outlets as diverse as Pitchfork, Q, Newsweek, Spin, Complex and Clash, and was named in numerous lists collating the best albums of the decade, whilst NME named it as one of the best of all time.

Silent Alarm Live


  1. Like Eating Glass
  2. Helicopter
  3. Positive Tension
  4. Banquet
  5. Blue Light
  6. She's Hearing Voices
  7. This Modern Love
  8. Pioneers
  9. Price of Gasoline
  10. So Here We Are
  11. Luno
  12. Plans