Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ezra furman

Twelve Nudes

bella union

limited yellow lp + download

Released: 30th Aug 2019



Released: 30th Aug 2019


furman sings and writes himself hoarse on this punky cacophony of heartful and artful unburdening.

“This is our punk record,” says Ezra Furman, introducing his new album Twelve Nudes, yet another incendiary and inspiring classic from the singer/songwriter/guitarist/bandleader. “The songs are naked with nothing to hide." Immediate proof is offered by ‘Calm Down’ (aka ‘I Should Not Be Alone’), the album’s insanely catchy opening track and lead single, bound up in a compact two minutes and 22 seconds. “Twelve Nudes is a ‘body’ more than a ‘mind’ record - more animal than intellectual.” The positivity of negativity flows throughout the album, distinguished by sharp, lacerating observations, confessions and proclamations, with Furman the indefatigable cheerleader. “furman’s most urgent and cathartic record to date” 4/5 – the independent. 

Twelve Nudes


  1. Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone
  2. Evening Prayer aka Justice
  3. Transition From Nowhere to Nowhere
  4. Rated R Crusaders
  5. Trauma
  6. Thermometer
  7. I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend
  8. Blown
  9. My Teeth Hurt
  10. In America
  11. What Can You Do But Rock 'n' Roll