Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jose Gonzalez




Released: 16th Nov 2009


out of stock

one of our all time bestselling albums ever, remains a timeless beauty.

  a striking collection of hushed & autumnal indie pop bedroom songs that reside on the hi-fi end of the lo-fi spectrum. González is definitely a member of the "quiet is the new loud" school as founded by Elliott Smith & the Kings of Convenience. 'Veneer' is about as intimate as they come; it sounds like he is sitting right on the end of your bed singing just for you.  for fans of peter broderick's 'home' for sure. “magical…a supreme talent, reminiscent of the late arthur russell” 4/5 – guardian, “spine-tingling” – sunday times, “cascading riffs & lamenting lyrics…will light a candle in every broken heart” – record collector.



  1. Slow Moves
  2. Remain
  3. Lovestain
  4. Heartbeats
  5. Crosses
  6. Deadweight On Velveteen
  7. All You Deliver
  8. Stay In The Shade
  9. Hints
  10. Save Your Day
  11. Broken Arrows