Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Turning The Mind (MUTE 4.0 (1978>TOMORROW)


limited edition orange lp + download

Released: 23rd Aug 2019


Turning The Mind, recorded with Tim Holmes (Death in Vegas) at the Contino Rooms in London, is Maps’ second album from 2009 and followed the release of Maps’ Mercury Prize shortlisted debut We Can Create in 2007.

Includes the tracks ‘I Dream of Crystal’, ‘Die Happy, Die Smiling’ and ‘Valium In The Sunshine’ “The tracks for this album never seemed to stop flowing from the day I began working on them, it is a true statement of Maps' music at this precise moment.” James Chapman aka Maps in 2009. Maps has remixed Depeche Mode, Public Service Broadcasting, Susanne Sundfør, Moby, C Duncan, M83 and more. This is a limited edition re-press of the album on orange vinyl as part of the MUTE 40 (1978>Tomorrow) series of releases.

Turning The Mind (MUTE 4.0 (1978>TOMORROW)


  1. Turning The Mind
  2. I Dream Of Crystal
  3. Let Go Of The Fear
  4. Valium In The Sunshine
  5. Papercuts
  6. Love Will Come
  7. Everything Is Shattering
  8. Nothing
  9. The Note (These Videos)
  10. Chemeleon
  11. Die Happy, Die Smiling
  12. Without You