Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Barry Brown

Step It Up Youthman (2019 reissue)

Black Solidarity


Released: 28th Jun 2019


Seminal 1979 roots LP from Barry Brown reissued here by Black Soldiarity, featuring classic production from Bunny Striker Lee.

Step It Up Youthman (2019 reissue)


  1. Trying Youthman
  2. Truth and Right
  3. Give Thanks & Praise
  4. I'm Not a King
  5. Things in Life
  6. Step It Up Youthman
  7. True Love Is the Answer
  8. Natty Rootsman
  9. Almighty I
  10. Rain from the Skies