Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Acoustic Foolish

Merge Records

very limited us import LP + download

Released: 9th Aug 2019


celebrating the 25th anno of ‘foolish’, this top band have recrecorded it in a completely different – and very lovely – light. From Mac McCaughan: “with 2019 being the 25th anniversary of the ‘Foolish’ album, it seemed weirder and more interesting to record an acoustic version of one whole album. I didn’t want this to sound like “acoustic demos recorded 25 years after the fact” or a band trying to “rock out” except on acoustic guitars, though to be fair we do some rocking out. Once we got into the process of learning how to play the songs on acoustic guitars—some of which we had never performed at all—it made sense to make this record its own thing altogether. we have guests, we have strings, we have piano, we have a saxophone!”.

Acoustic Foolish


  1. Like a Fool
  2. The First Part
  3. Water Wings
  4. Driveway to Driveway
  5. Saving My Ticket
  6. Kicked In SIDE B
  7. Why Do You Have to Put a Date on Everything
  8. Without Blinking
  9. Keeping Track
  10. Revelations
  11. Stretched Out
  12. In a Stage Whisper