Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 13th Sep 2019



Released: 13th Sep 2019


limited rsd stores exclusive heavyweight 140g transparent red lp + large fold out poster

Released: 13th Sep 2019


simply exquisite! Db’s tenth record is an album of sun-kissed, gossamer dream-folk that wafts through our speakers with sonic aromas of devendra’s native Venezuelan roots.

Bursting with tender, autobiographical vignettes, ‘Ma’ displays a shift to an intricate, captivating story-telling and emotional intimacy. Banhart favours organic sounds to accompany his voice and guitar, the arrangements bolstered by strings, woodwinds, brass, and keyboards. The many light-hearted moments of ‘Ma’ are balanced by deeply melancholic, even sombre ones. Cate Le Bon contributes background vocals on ‘Now All Gone’ and Banhart’s mentor, muse, and dear friend, the folk legend Vashti Bunyan, duets with him on ‘Will I See You Tonight’. Notes Banhart, “Vashti is the archetype of the mother, one of the most important people in my life. It was so beautiful to sing this duet with her.”



  1. Is This Nice?
  2. Kantori Ongaku
  3. Ami
  4. Memorial
  5. Carolina
  6. Now All Gone
  7. Love Song
  8. Abre Las Manos
  9. Taking A Page
  10. October 12
  11. My Boyfriend’s In The Band
  12. The Lost Coast
  13. Will I See You Tonight? (featuring Vashti Bunyan