Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Press Club

Wasted Energy

Hassle Records


Released: 16th Aug 2019


limited signed indies only clear magenta lp + download

Released: 16th Aug 2019

£18.99 £12.98


Released: 16th Aug 2019


Feisty and furious punk that twists, turns, and tears at heartstrings over the course of 12 fist-pumping tracks.

From the inescapable drumming of Frank Lees, to the interlaced, angst ridden guitar and bass parts with Natalie Foster’s vocals meandering commandingly aloft above it all, these Aussies deliver early noughties-esque, New York City garage numbers that are unmistakably Press Club. “Wasted Energy is a step change from Late Teens, demonstrating a growth in the sound of the band, both musically and lyrically.” – Louder Than War.

Wasted Energy


  1. 1. Separate Houses
  2. Dead Or Dying
  3. Thinking About You
  4. Chosen Ones
  5. Obsessing
  6. Get Better
  7. Behave
  8. New Year's Eve
  9. How Can It Not Be Love?
  10. I'm In Hell
  11. Same Mistakes
  12. Twenty-Three