Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Teardrop Explodes

Kilimanjaro (2019 reissue)

UMC / Mercury

180G LP

Released: 23rd Aug 2019


out of stock

Kilimanjaro the debut album by the neo-psychedelic Liverpool band The Teardrop Explodes, which featured Julian Cope as its lead singer was released on 10 October 1980.

It contains versions of the band’s early singles including ‘Sleeping Gas’, ‘Bouncing Babies’, ‘Treason’ their biggest hit, ‘Reward’. This new 180gm vinyl edition has been cut at Abbey Road and features the Kilimanjaro cover which was used when ‘Reward’ was added to the album.

Kilimanjaro (2019 reissue)


  1. Ha Ha I'm Drowning
  2. Sleeping Gas
  3. Treason
  4. Second Head
  5. Reward
  6. Poppies in The Field
  7. Went Crazy
  8. Brave Boys Keep Their Promises
  9. Bouncing Babies
  10. Books
  11. Thief of Baghdad
  12. When I Dream