Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Hardly Art


Released: 20th Sep 2019


Limited First Press U.K Light Green Transparent LP + DOWNLOAD

Released: 20th Sep 2019


out of stock

their sombre, gently shoegazey dreampop shines on this beautiful record oozing with ennui-soaked melodies.

After a restorative few months on hiatus in 2018, each member worked on solo material or toured with other bands. “So much of the break was reminding ourselves to stay present, and giving ourselves permission to stop without saying when were gonna meet up again,” says guitarist Lydia Lund. “It was so important to have that—not saying, ‘we’re gonna get back together at this point,’ but really just open it up so we could get back to our present connection.” Fans of early warpaint, Japanese breakfast and snail mail need to add this to their lives. “chastity belt have been moving their music into ever more dreamy pop sounds; and on this cohesive fourth set […] their lyrics are catching up” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. Ann’s Jam (4:56)
  2. Elena (3:20)
  3. Effort (5:07)
  4. Rav-4 (3:39)
  5. It Takes Time (4:04)
  6. Apart (3:33)
  7. Half-Hearted (5:25)
  8. Split (3:53)
  9. Drown (4:06)
  10. Pissed Pants (4:55)