Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iggy Pop


Thousand Mile / Caroline International


Released: 6th Sep 2019


180g lp

Released: 6th Sep 2019


limited sea blue 180g lp in gatefold sleeve

Released: 6th Sep 2019


out of stock

smashing through his own mould, iggy croons across a brave new world of new territory on this series of avant garde wig-outs.

Free’ has virtually nothing in common sonically with its predecessor—or with any other Iggy Pop album. On the process that led Iggy and principal players Leron Thomas and Noveller to create this uniquely sombre and contemplative entry in the Iggy Pop canon. Iggy says: "By the end of the tours following ‘ppd’, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free." “’free’, in a good way, resembles his more esoteric work from [his post-stooges diversification]” – mojo.



  1. Free
  2. Loves Missing
  3. Sonali
  4. James Bond
  5. Dirty Sanchez
  6. Glow In The Dark
  7. Page
  8. We Are The People
  9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
  10. The Dawn