Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Jam

snap (2019 reissue)


2lp + 7" + download

Released: 25th Oct 2019


Originally released in 1983, Snap! was the first ‘greatest hits’ collection from The Jam and appeared just after Paul Weller took the shock decision to split up the band at the height of their popularity and success.

The title Snap! originates from the production, the A&R team and the band in the studio listening back to recording sessions and deciding if the track had the necessary distinctive Jam ‘snap’ sound to make the cut…!! The original 29-track album with chronological sequencing clearly illustrates their brief but stunning story, from explosive debut on the embryonic English punk scene and their meteoric rise to become one of the greatest and best-loved British bands. From their thrilling debut single – In The City to their farewell – Beat Surrender the collection features 16 top-30 singles – 4 number ones! Features hit singles – Down In The Tube Station At Midnight, Strange Town, When You’re Young, Going Underground, That’s Entertainment, Start!, Town Called Malice , The Eton Rifles and many more. Also includes remarkable B-side tracks such as The Butterfly Collector and Tales from the Riverbank. “One of the greatest ‘greatest-hits’ albums of all time”

snap (2019 reissue)


  1. In The City
  2. Away From The Numbers
  3. All Around The World
  4. The Modern World
  5. News Of The World
  6. Billy Hunt
  7. English Rose
  8. Mr. Clean
  9. David Watts
  10. 'A' Bomb In Wardour St
  11. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
  12. Strange Town
  13. The Butterfly Collector
  14. When You're Young
  15. Smithers-Jones
  16. Thick As Thieves
  17. The Eton Rifles
  18. Going Underground
  19. Dreams Of Children
  20. That's Entertainment
  21. Start!
  22. Man In The Corner Shop
  23. Funeral Pyre
  24. Absolute Beginners
  25. Tales From The Riverbank
  26. Town Called Malice
  27. Precious
  28. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  29. Beat Surrender


  1. Move On Up (Live)
  2. Get Yourself Together (Live)
  3. The Great Depression (Live)
  4. But I'm Different Now (Live)