Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Tainted Lunch

the leaf label


Released: 1st Nov 2019


lp + download

Released: 1st Nov 2019


out of stock

Delivering the goods you never knew you needed, their melt in the mouth disco basslines served on a fragrant bed of feedback will satiate any appetite for filthy funk.

They thrum with weirdo energy, psychedelic fervor and bonkers, filthy rock ‘n’ roll. They’re here for a good time (along with their pals Iggy Pop and Kool Keith) and you’re damn well gonna join them. Warmdusher fans should check out automatic, prettiest eyes and madonnatron, if they haven’t already! “exhilarating and irreverent third from London combo […] the quintet concoct a mutant strain of noisy funk, hip-hop, subversive art punk and dirty disco” 9/10 – uncut.

Tainted Lunch

  1. Rules Of The Game (feat. Iggy Pop)
  2. Tainted Lunch
  3. Midnight Dipper
  4. Disco Peanuts
  5. Fill It, Don’t Spill It
  6. Burner (feat. Kool Keith)
  7. The Chimp
  8. Precious Things
  9. Grape Face
  10. Dream Lotion
  11. Blood Load
  12. Tiny Letters

dinked edition exclusive 7"

  1. Nelson’s Threads
  2. The Pressure