Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



paradise of bachelors


Released: 1st Nov 2019


deluxe heavyweight 140g lp + lyric insert + download

Released: 1st Nov 2019


cohen’s dreamy folk minimalism is an absolute tonic; a record of dulcet vocals, cosy acoustic arrangements and a warm breeze floating throughout that does indeed evoke the titular spring.

Inspired by the landscape and history of the Four Corners region, the sublime ‘Spring’ dowses a devotional path to high desert headwaters. In the context of the album’s bolder arrangements, her gorgeous, lambent voice and helical fingerstyle guitar plumb new depths of expressivity, confidence, and wonder. Inflected with flourishes recalling the ’70s orchestrated concept albums from which it draws influence, ‘Spring’ resembles an archaeological excavation of Cohen’s own encanyoned style. “’spring’ is like a handspun fabric, stunning to behold in full, but astonishingly meticulous when viewed up close” 8/10 – uncut.



  1. Lily
  2. Only a Traveler
  3. Bess’s Dance
  4. Comfort's Faces
  5. Voice of the Beloved
  6. Blue Spring
  7. Cornsilk
  8. Plains
  9. Golden Fields
  10. A’s Lament