Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Chain Tripping



Released: 18th Oct 2019


‘Chain Tripping’ - YACHT’s seventh album and third for DFA - was recorded between Marfa, Texas and the band’s home in Los Angeles.

The ten songs are unlike anything YACHT has ever made: pop experiments from a sideways dimension coaxed into their studio through a portal opened by machine intelligence.  “AI and Machine Learning represent a revolution in music equivalent to the introduction of the synthesizer or the beginning of laptop music. We’ve been a band long enough to watch technology overwrite our assumptions many times, and felt compelled to bring these new tools into our life,” explain YACHT.

Chain Tripping


  1. (Downtown) Dancing
  2. Hey Hey
  4. Loud Light
  5. Blue on Blue
  6. DEATH
  7. Sad Money
  8. California Dali
  9. Stick it to the Station
  10. Little Instant